Site undergoing maintenance tonight from 9pmEST until 7amEST the following day.
Upcoming Events | Home  |  Email Updates
Banner

Podcasts

Twitter
 
 
racers logo big

RaCERS Staff


Charles Jennings, Director
Assoc. Prof. Department of Security, Fire, and Emergency Management

cjennings@jjay@cuny.edu
646-557-4638

Prof. Norman Groner, Senior Fellow and Professor Emeritus
ngroner@jjay.cuny.edu

Thomas Cavanagh, Senior Fellow
tcavanagh@jjay.cuny.edu

Arvind Karunakran, Fellow
arvindk@mit.edu

Michael Puzziferri, Senior Research Associate
mpuzziferri@christianregenhardcenter.org 

Guy van Benchoten, Senior Research Associate
gvanb@christianregenhardcenter.org 

Kwan-Lamar Blount-Hill, JD, Senior Research Associate
kblount-Hill@jjay.cuny.edu 

Jung Cho, Research Associate
jung.cho1@jjay.cuny.edu

Cindy Krumholtz, Research Associate
ckrumhol@jjay.cuny.edu

Andrea Fatica, Research Associate
afatica@jjay.cuny.edu

Landy Familia, Research Assistant
lfamilia@christianregenhardcenter.org

 


Affiliated Research Faculty at John Jay


Faculty with ongoing research activities or collaboration through the Center.

Eric Piza, Department of Law and Police Science, John Jay College of Criminal Justice
epiza@jjay.cuny.edu

Prof. Robert Till, Department of Security, Fire, and Emergency Management
rtill@jjay.cuny.edu
212-484-1379

Prof. Paul Kearns, Adjunct Faculty, Department of Security, Fire, and Emergency Management
pkearns@jjay.cuny.edu

Len Garis, Research Professor, University of the Fraser Valley, British Columbia
len.garis@ufv.ca

Prof. Charles Strozier, Center on Terrorism
cstrozier@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8432

Prof. Peter Romaniuk, Department of Government
promaniuk@jjay.cuny.edu
212-237-8189

Eric Piza, Department of Law and Police Science
epiza@jjay.cuny.edu
212-393-6376


Affiliated Research Faculty


The Center maintains affiliations with faculty from other institutions who work in this area. Affiliated faculty collaborate with RaCERS core faculty at John Jay College on research and publication, and cooperative grant-seeking.

Current Affiliated Research Faculty include:


Mark D. Chubb, MPP, FIFireE, Executive Leadership Institute, Hatfield School of Government, Portland (OR) State University

Public policy in emergency services, citizen engagement, and international management of protective services. Chubb is a former Chief officer in the New Zealand Fire Service, and has an extensive fire service and code background in the United States.

Len Garis, University of the Fraser Valley (BC) CANADA

Evidence-based public safety, marihuana grow-op detection and interdiction, marijuana policy, fire prevention.

Roger A. Klein, MA, PhD, MB, BChir, CChem, FRSC, MIFireE, University of Bonn (ret.), Cambridge, ENGLAND

Risk analysis, workplace safety, hazardous materials, biological agents, and protective equipment. Klein, a physician, physiological chemist, is author of numerous studies on safety in emergency responders, incident command, and use of information technology.

Darryl Plecas, EdD, (Emertitus) School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, University of the Fraser Valley, British Columbia, CANADA; Member of Legislative Assembly for British Columbia

Police operations, intelligence sharing, drug interdiction, international cross-border drug trade, and marijuana grow operations. Plecas held the Chair in Research sponsored by the Royal Canadian Mounted Police. He is currently a member of the British Colmubia.

Bethany Brown, Loyola University of New Orleans

Post-disaster research methodology, community resilience, social vulnerability, law, policy change and crime after disaster.

Shamik Sengupta, PhD, University of Nevada—Reno

Cognitive radio, dynamic spectrum access, wireless networking and mobile computing, network security.


Terms of Use Webmaster Contact